2009-2010 Non-Incumbent Candidates

Below is a list of the candidates who have received financial support from ALPA-PAC for the 2009-2010 election cycle (current through December 31, 2010). All of these candidates are current or former elected officials who have demonstrated their commitment to pilots.

ALPA-PAC support is based solely on a candidate’s position on issues that directly affect airline pilots. All of the below candidates have a history of commitment to airline pilots well-being and were selected because of their demonstrated loyalty to pro-pilot legislation.

Only after carefully reviewing the voting records and political positions of incumbents or interviewing candidates on issues of direct interest to ALPA is a determination made as to who will most likely support airline pilots. These are the candidates who receive contributions from ALPA-PAC. All ALPA-PAC recipients have either demonstrated their support for ALPA’s position on key legislative issues or it is believed they will be valuable friends to ALPA on future initiatives.

ALPA-PAC is one of the most bipartisan Labor PACs in Washington, D.C. All decisions regarding support are made without regard to party affiliation. ALPA-PAC is the only way that ALPA national participates directly in the federal election process; ALPA national does not use any member dues money for this purpose.

If you have questions about the PAC or a specific candidate, feel free to contact the ALPA Government Affairs Department at 1-888-359-2572 ext. 4033 or via email at governmentaffairs@alpa.org.


House of Representatives Senate
DE, District AL - Carney, John (D) CT - Blumenthal, Richard (D)
AR, District 1 - Causey, Chad (D) MO - Carnahan, Robin (D)
MN, District 6 - Clark, Tarryl (D) DE - Coons, Christopher (D)
WA, District 8 - Delbene, Suzan (D) IN - Ellsworth, Brad (D)
SC, District 3 - Dyer, Jane (D) OH - Fisher, Lee (D)
CO, District 6 - Flerlage, John (D) IL - Giannoulias, Alexander (D)
FL, District 25 - Garcia, Jose (D) NH - Hodes, Paul (D)
HI, District 1 - Hanabusa, Colleen (D) KS - Moran, Jerry (R)
MA, District 10 - Keating, William (D) PA - Sestak, Joseph (D)
OH, District 3 - Kilroy, Mary (D)  
AZ, District 1 - Kirkpatrick, Ann (D)  
NH, District 2 - Kuster, Ann (D)  
WI, District 7 - Lassa, Julie (D)  
PA, District 7 - Lentz, Bryan (D)  
MI, District 1 - McDowell, Gary (D)  
LA, District 2 - Richmond, Cedric (D)  
IL, District 10 - Seals, Daniel (D)  
CO, District 7 - Sias, Langhorne (R)  

Paid for by ALPA-PAC
The above descriptions of the Air Line Pilots Association PAC are not a solicitation to contribute to the PAC. Only ALPA members, ALPA executives, and senior administrative and professional staff personnel, and their immediate family members living in the same household are eligible to contribute to ALPA-PAC. ALPA-PAC maintains and enforces a policy of refusing to accept contributions from any other source. ALPA members may learn more about ALPA-PAC and about contributing to ALPA-PAC by entering the members-only portion of this website.
Careers at ALPA · ALPA Offices · Contact Us · Privacy and Terms · Downloads · Logon FAQs
Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l, 1625 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036 (703) 689-2270