2011-2012 Incumbent

Below is a list of the incumbent Members of the 112th Congress who received financial support from ALPA-PAC for the 2011-2012 election cycle. The list includes a wide range of Democrats and Republicans of every ideological stripe and is evidence of ALPA’s diverse contingency of supporters.

Decisions on who earns ALPA-PAC’s support are based on Members work and commitment to pro-pilot objectives. During the 112th Congress, examples of such issues have included:

•  Reauthorizing the Federal Aviation Administration;
• Securing One Level of Security for both passenger and cargo aircraft;
• Reforming the U.S. Export-Import Bank
• Updating regulations on pilot flight time and rest requirements;
• Maintaing the current tax-free status of employer-provided benefits;
• Foreign control and ownership;
• A wide variety of specific safety, security and economic issues.

Only after carefully reviewing the voting records and political positions of incumbents on issues of direct interest to ALPA members is a determination made as to which candidates earn ALPA-PAC support. All ALPA-PAC recipients have either demonstrated their support for ALPA’s position on key legislative issues or will be valuable friends to ALPA on future initiatives.

ALPA-PAC is one of the most bipartisan Labor PACs in Washington, D.C. All decisions regarding support are made without regard to party affiliation. ALPA-PAC is the only way that ALPA national participates directly in the federal election process; ALPA national does not use any member dues money for this purpose.

If you have questions about the PAC or a specific candidate, feel free to contact the ALPA Government Affairs Department at 1-888-359-2572 ext. 4033 or via email at governmentaffairs@alpa.org.

House of Representatives Senate
Please click here to see the full list. CA - Dianne Feinstein (D)
  FL - Bill Nelson (D)
HI - Daniel Akaka (D)
  IN - Dick Lugar (R)
  MD - Benjamin Cardin (D)
  MI - Debbie Stabenow (D)
  MN - Amy Klobuchar (D)
  MO - Claire McCaskill (D)
  MT - Jon Tester (D)
  NJ - Robert Menendez (D)
  NY - Kirsten Gillibrand (D)
  OH - Sherrod Brown (D)
  PA - Bob Casey (D)
  RI - Sheldon Whitehouse (D)
  UT - Orrin Hatch (R)
  WV - Joe Manchin (D)
  DE - Thomas Carper (D)
GA - Jonny Isakson (R)
  ME - Susan Collins (R)
  KY - Mitch McConnell (R)
  PA - Pat Toomey (R)
  IL - Dick Durbin (D)
  OR - Jeff Merkley (D)
  WV - John Rockefeller (D)
  WA - Patty Murray (D)
  NV - Harry Reid (D)
  NY - Chuck Schumer (D)
  LA - Mary Landrieu (D)

Paid for by ALPA-PAC
The above descriptions of the Air Line Pilots Association PAC are not a solicitation to contribute to the PAC. Only ALPA members, ALPA executives, and senior administrative and professional staff personnel, and their immediate family members living in the same household are eligible to contribute to ALPA-PAC. ALPA-PAC maintains and enforces a policy of refusing to accept contributions from any other source. ALPA members may learn more about ALPA-PAC and about contributing to ALPA-PAC by entering the members-only portion of this website.
Careers at ALPA · ALPA Offices · Contact Us · Privacy and Terms · Downloads · Logon FAQs
Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l, 1625 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036 (703) 689-2270